#4 Jk Rowling

FullSizeRenderHi again, Today after re watching all of the eight Harry Potter movies for the millionth time. I have to say that on a scale of 1 to 10. I am 9 & 3/4’s a mad fool for Harry Potter!

I have followed the life of J K Rowling since the first Harry Potter book. Not only because the book was FREAKIN AWESOME but because we are roughly the same age with similar life experiences.

FullSizeRender 10

Ms Rowling inspired me to keep writing  because anything is possible! The more I read the books and watched the movies, I realized just how fractured her life must’ve been to create this entire wizarding world in her mind. But I am so grateful that she did so we could all share it. I often find myself in times of sorrow and at my most venerable that my imagination also grows. It grows like a giant beanstalk. My story writing engulfs me and sweeps me up and up and up. It’s like a drug I’m high on my words, living and breathing my characters story lines and I never   want to come down                                                                  back to reality.

IMG_3437For a long time I was writing only to be published, because I thought that would validate my time spent away from housework, my kids my husband and sometimes even my day job! But Its not about that at all. I have learnt that I need to write, its who I am and not about how many people read my words.

Leave a Reply

