#5 Dreams

Hi again, I find myself day dreaming a lot probably more now as a mature adult FullSizeRender 45than I did as a kid. Some would say because you’re too busy being a kid to dream, but I am way busier now than I ever have been so I think the real answer is because life is running out! It sounds harsh I know but it’s relatively true. As a kid you’re young and naive with your whole life ahead of you! As an adult your older wiser and have the worry of the world on your shoulders.

FullSizeRender 38

But with that said it doesn’t mean you should lose sight of your dreams. I let life get in the way there for a while and I thought that being a grown up meant NO MORE SILLY DREAMS!  But that’s simply not true. EVERYONE needs to have at least one dream to help them reach their goals. I think if you lose sight of your dreams you lose sight of your future!

FullSizeRender 14

I’m a HUGE self doubter and a self sabotager! It’s something that I know a lot of us do, we ruin something out of fear of failure! Writing has taught me that whether you write for yourself or the many. You will be critiqued no matter what and NO-ONE could criticize me harsher than myself,so just do it!
FullSizeRender 13

Leave a Reply

