#7 Something to prove

FullSizeRender 37FullSizeRender 12Hello again, I’ve always been a head strong woman maybe its a flaw of mine though, I have never seen it that way!  but as soon as someone tells me something can’t be done or “That’s impossible!” I take it on as challenge. And I have never failed a challenge yet!

With so many challenges that life throws at us, writing has been one of my most enjoyable and frustrating challenges. As I mentioned in an earlier post I started off as a young writer writing for myself, later on in life I wrote poetry only for my eyes, then after a long break I started to write again, but this time I felt like I needed to have a reason…to get published. Only then I would be filled with satisfaction of a job well done.

That seems to be what we all want no mater what our age. It’s funny that we constantly give gratitude to our children but as adults we seldom give it and receive it.


Leave a Reply

